William Jiang

JavaScript,PHP,Node,Perl,LAMP Web Developer – http://williamjxj.com; https://github.com/williamjxj?tab=repositories

http://williamjxj.com

Finally, my personal website is created, http://williamjxj.com.

I will fill up with stuff gradually. It would include a website application, plus some of my work demos.

Today I put 3 apps in the cyberspace:

  • WordPress
    Also, I import my blogs in williamjxj.wordpress.com into this application. So it is a backup of the blogs in wordpress.com.
    Currently, I manually export the data from wordpress.com, and import into my site williamjxj.com. In the future, I will make all the backup automatically.
  • Zen Cart
    Zen Cart™ truly is the art of e-commerce; a free, user-friendly, open source shopping cart system. The software is being developed by group of like-minded shop owners, programmers, designers, and consultants that think e-commerce could be and should be done differently.
  • Simple Machines Forum
    Simple Machines Forum (SMF) is an advanced community software package that enables you to set up and manage online community forums.

Hope I will have enough time and energy to build up my site in a quick and efficient way.

3 responses to “http://williamjxj.com

  1. ipad 3 rumor 08/16/2011 at 3:35 pm

    Hey there exceptional website! Does running a blog like this take a lot of work? I’ve virtually no understanding of computer programming however I was hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyway, if you have any recommendations or tips for new blog owners please share. I know this is off topic but I simply wanted to ask. Many thanks!

  2. Moad759@aol.com 08/18/2011 at 5:49 pm

    Hello are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you need any coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

    • williamjxj 09/01/2011 at 5:51 pm

      You don’t need any coding knowledge to make your own blog, it is quite convenient to use. If you spend sometime, you can make the themes and tabs just like I did.
      Good luck.

Leave a Reply

